• Posted On:
    October 4, 2015
    On Tuesday, October 6, I will be participating in a fundraiser for Uniquely Manitoba, a local art organization that I belong to. The event is called 'In Someone Else's Shoes', a Celebrations Dinner Theater. It will feature a dinner, dance, choir and an art display and sales with about 30 Manitoba Artists attending, including myself. Last year, I was honored by UM with a 'Rising Star Award'.

    At the event, I will have some of my books available for sale, including 'Ontario', 'Beautiful Alberta' and 'Canada'. In addition, I will have note cards and a few framed fine art prints. This is an excellent opportunity to start your Xmas shopping and support a good cause at the same time! Sorry, but Xmas isn't too far away!

    The event takes place at the Canad Inn in Fort Garry at 1824 Pembina Hwy in Winnipeg.

    The Art Display/Sales is free to the public and will take place from 9:30 am - 4:30 pm and again from 8:30 pm - 9:30 PM. Tickets for the Dinner/Show are $35 and may be purchased by contacting Marilyn at (204) 784-8263 or emailing

    Hope to see some of you there!
    Posted In:This And That
  • Posted On:
    May 2, 2014
    Mike is one of 10 recipients to be honoured with a RISING STAR AWARD from Uniquely Manitoba which celebrates its 10th year of operation. The RISING STAR AWARDS recognize Manitoba artists for their outstanding artistic achievements, community spirit and unique creative performances. The 10 RISING STAR AWARDS are given out to honour one artist in each of the first 10 years of Uniquely Manitoba’s existence. Moving forward, one RISING STAR AWARD will be presented yearly to a talented Manitoba artist.

    The awards will be presented at a special event on Monday, May 5th - 12 Noon - at the Manitoba Hydro Building, 360 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, MB. The General Public is invited to attend. The Public is also invited to meet some of these artists and see their artworks during a Trade Show at the same location Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday (May 5-7, 2014) from 7 AM to 4:30 PM.

    The complete list of award recipients include:


    Cathy Sutton

    Heidi Hunter

    Helma Rogge Rehders

    Jackie Traverse

    Jake Goertzen

    Jo’Anne Kelly

    Mike Grandmaison

    Pat Bruderer

    Sarah Collard

    Victoria McIntosh


    Laurie-Lynn Green

    Linda (Raven) Dorian

    Gail Penner

    Iris Lauzon

    For more information, please contact Darlene Dolinski, Project Manager, at:

    (204) 261-5373
    Posted In:This And That